The funds will come from the American Rescue Plan, the $1.9 trillion coronavirus relief package President Biden signed last week. … Allocations for each state were announced, ranging from $17 million for Wyoming to nearly $888 million for California. The District of Columbia and U.S. territories will receive funding, as will New York City, Los Angeles County, Chicago, Houston and Philadelphia.